International Calls

Scholarship Programme for Young Researchers from European Neighbouring Countries

09/02/2016 11:55

SRNSF disseminates information on Scholarship Programme for Young Researchers from European Neighboring Countries. Coimbra Group Universities have been providing, since 1999, young researchers from the European Neighbourhood with the opportunity to spend a short stay at a Coimbra Group University to carry out part of their research work. 

The following Coimbra Group Universities are participating in the 2016 edition of the Coimbra Group Scholarship Programme:

University of Granada (Spain)

Karl-Franzens University of Graz (Austria)

University of Groningen (the Netherlands)

University of Heidelberg (Germany)

Alexandru Ioan Cuza University of Iasi (Romania)

KU Leuven (Belgium)

University of Padova (Italy)

 University of Poitiers (France)

University of Salamanca (Spain)


The call for applications is now open.  Deadline for applications: 31 March 2016. Further information about the scholarship can be found in the brochure and at the following link: